Speaking on a Debate Panel at Riverside, CA, in July

I have been invited by organizer Phil Calderone to speak on a panel at Riverside, CA, that will take place on July 9th, from 1:30-4:30 PM, in the community room of Louis Robidoux Library. The panel is part of a debate series called “Believers and Nonbelievers in Discussion.” The topic of the panel will be the historical reliability of the Bible, and there will be two panelists on each side. I’ll obviously be representing the “nonbeliever” position.

Screenshot 2017-04-19 at 3.27.58 PM

For those who can’t make it to the event it in person, a video will be uploaded on YouTube afterward, which I will post here on Κέλσος. I will also post another announcement about the event, as its date approaches. You can read more about the group hosting the event on the following Facebook page:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/BandNBtalk/

And you can likewise view previous panels that are part of this series on the following YouTube channel:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCSW-YYey3jfORZ4fBwPZnZg

Overall, I greatly look forward to participating in this discussion. I have participated in three recorded debates previously, but this is my first chance to join in as part of a debate panel. I hope to bring some good skeptical arguments to the dialogue, especially from my background in Classical history and literature.

-Matthew Ferguson

This entry was posted in Announcements, Debates and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment